The Tyrolean Cancer Research Center Oncotyrol participates in the 4.8 million-Horizon 2020- project PERMIDES (Personalised Medicine Innovation through Digital Enterprise Solution).

Under the project lead of the Software Cluster of the Technical University of Darmstadt the PERMIDES project will be conducted by 8 project partners from Austria, Germany and Norway and is expected to start in fall 2016.

PERMIDES aims to increase the innovative capacity of small and medium enterprises (SMEs) in the biopharmaceutical field with focus on oncology through joint innovation projects with IT enterprises (SMEs). The consortium provides financial support to a biopharmaceutical company in the field of oncology which delegates tasks to an IT company.

 The objectives are in particular:

  • improve access of biopharmaceutical companies with the focus on oncology to high quality customized IT-solutions and thereby improvement of the innovative capacity and the integration of new knowledge
  • improvement of the interaction between IT and biopharmaceutical companies through interdisciplinary regional and European workshops, including travel Support

The main tasks of Oncotyrol in the project PERMIDES are to increase awareness through discussion forums and presence in meetings, to provide regional synergies by involving regional and national funding and to offer funding of projects after previous evaluation.

Das Tiroler Krebsforschungszentrum Oncotyrol beteiligt sich am 4,8 Mio-Horizon 2020-Projekt PERMIDES (Personalised Medicine Innovation through Digital Enterprise Solution).

Unter der Projektleitung des Software-Clusters der technischen Universität Darmstadt startet das Projekt PERMIDES mit 8 Projektpartnern aus Deutschland, Österreich und Norwegen voraussichtlich im Herbst 2016.

PERMIDES möchte die Innovationsfähigkeit von kleinen und mittleren Unternehmen (KMUs) im Biopharma-Bereich mit Fokus auf Onkologie durch gemeinsame Innovationsprojekte mit IT-Unternehmen (KMUs) anheben. Hierfür vergibt das Konsortium finanzielle Unterstützungen an ein Biopharma-Unternehmen im Onkologiebereich welches einen Auftrag an ein IT-Unternehmen stellt.

Die Zielsetzungen sind insbesondere:

  • Verbesserung des  Zugangs von Biopharma-Unternehmen im Onkologiebereich zu hochwertigen kundenspezifischen IT-Lösungen und damit Verbesserung der Innovationsfähigkeit und der Integration neuer Kenntnisse
  • Verbesserung der Interaktion von IT- und Biopharma- Unternehmen durch interdisziplinäre regionale und europäische Workshops, einschließlich Unterstützung für Reisen

Die Hauptaufgaben von Oncotyrol im Projekt PERMIDES sind es Bewusstseinsbildung mittels Diskussionsforen und Präsenz auf Meetings zu steigern, regionale Synergien durch Einbeziehung regionaler und nationaler Fördergeber zu schaffen und nach vorangegangener Evaluierung Fördergelder zu vergeben.